How To Be A Guilt-free Mom During Mealtime

I was never the healthiest person on Earth, but I’m also not the kind of person who will eat fried food and burgers everyday.

I love eating and I don’t like to restrict myself from certain types of food. I think if we find a balance, we can be healthy without totally banishing some much desired foods from our lives.

Also, I believe nowadays food/beverage brands are becoming more and more aware of the need we have for healthier foods and drinks.

For example, Sam is IN LO-VE with juices, but they are so high in sugar and don’t provide as much nutrients as fruits. That’s why I only started giving them to him once in a while, when he turned 1 year old. Even now that he’s almost 3 years old, I wouldn’t let him have juice every time he asked.

Recently, though I found out about SaladPower, a juice that is low in sugar, full of vitamins and easy to bring on-the-go. I was soooooo excited to see that there is the possibility of making my son happy without compromising on health. Not only that, but I too can have a much wanted drink without feeling guilty about it.

We went for a picnic at the park and I brought the juice along with instead of a water bottle or a juice that was high on sugar. We could enjoy it and have fun all while being guit-free!

I also love to drink it at lunch time. I’m one of those people who have to have a drink with their meal and SaladPower is perfect for that.

 

Photo May 13, 4 32 26 AM EDT

 

Photo May 13, 4 32 48 AM EDT

 

Photo May 13, 4 24 39 AM EDT

 

Photo May 13, 4 33 18 AM EDT

 

Photo May 13, 4 26 02 AM EDT

 

Photo May 13, 5 19 52 AM (1) EDT

 

Photo May 24, 12 28 02 AM EDT

 

Photo May 24, 12 27 36 AM EDT

I loved SaladPower so much that I asked them to provide us with a discount code and they not only did that, but they shared a 50% OFF discount code: “ISABEL“. It’s only good for the first 10 people who use it, so c’mon over to SaladPower to get this amazing offer on their 12 or 4 packs.

This post is sponsored by Salad Power, but all opinions shared here are 100% my own.

I’d love to hear what you do to be guit-free during meal time!

 

Love,

 

signature white bckgr

Leave a Reply

